I’m in Love with the Celebration of Love

28 Jan

Crayon Hearts Valentine's Day Heart Garland

Oh Valentine’s Day! How I’ve so underestimated your potential all these many years! I do love Love after all. But somehow, you had been classified as a slightly silly holiday in my eyes. But with all the crafting possibilities, the yummy baking, and the pouring out of affection on one’s family – how could I have ever relagated you to such a meaningless corner of my mind? Well no longer! Hearts, pinks, and reds will abound in our home this year! The above crafts are just a sampling of the fun that is to come. (If you have a little girl, you just have to do the felt heart button covers! How sweet and simple!) Collin and I are going to do the crayon hearts today. My mom has done them in the past and they look so pretty with the light shining through. There are a TON more crafts out there of course. This is just a small sampling from Martha Stewart. I LOVE Valentine’s Day!!!

What Valentine’s fun do you partake in?

2 Responses to “I’m in Love with the Celebration of Love”

  1. linnet January 29, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    in the corner of my mind it will stay. a pox on valentine’s day! p.s. i love you.

  2. Kari January 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    CUTE! I’m going to do the crayon hearts with Jayci this week. I love crafts and need some more (free) Valentine’s Day decorations.

Leave a Reply

